GWT 2.2.0 and EXT GWT no success

I tried to use EXT GWT with GWT 2.2.0 and had no success … no one told me I couldn’t do that.

Afterwards I found out there really is no accurate version requirement noted for EXT GWT. „GWT 1.5 or above is required“ from the helpcenter was not very helpful here.

What I started with and wanted to use was:

<gwtVersion>2.2.0</gwtVersion>
<gwtMavenVersion>2.2.0</gwtMavenVersion>
<gwtLogVersion>3.1.0</gwtLogVersion>
<ginVersion>1.5</ginVersion>
<!-- My Wish: From the Sencha Roadmap, not yet released: 3.0 -->
<extGwtVersion>2.2.0</extGwtVersion>

(maven Dependency configuration)

Which resulted in compilation errors:

$ mvn -Dmaven.test.skip package
java.lang.IncompatibleClassChangeError: Found interface com.google.gwt.core.ext.typeinfo.JClassType, but class was expected at com.extjs.gxt.ui.rebind.core. TemplatesGenerator$SourceGenerator.validateType(TemplatesGenerator.java:142) at com.extjs.gxt.ui.rebind.core. TemplatesGenerator$SourceGenerator.generate(TemplatesGenerator.java:97) at com.extjs.gxt.ui.rebind.core. TemplatesGenerator.generate(TemplatesGenerator.java:56)
...

I found some board entries about that. So I had to downgrade GWT and a couple of libraries like the maven gwt plugin, gin and gwt log. Thanks to maven this was less horrible than it could have been.

<gwtVersion>2.1.1</gwtVersion>
<gwtMavenVersion>2.1.0-1</gwtMavenVersion>
<gwtLogVersion>3.0.2</gwtLogVersion>
<ginVersion>1.0</ginVersion>
<extGwtVersion>2.2.0</extGwtVersion>
<warPluginVersion>2.1.1</warPluginVersion>

So, dear vendors, please make more accurate requirement definitions.

4 Responses to GWT 2.2.0 and EXT GWT no success

  1. Hi Benjamin,
    you just saved about 3 hours of my time with this post :-)

    I am using GXT 2.2.1 and GWT 2.1.0. I won’t update these until the vendors say that it works.

    /Manuel

  2. I upgraded some month ago to ExtGWT 2.2.5 and GWT 2.4 this is working.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

